≡ Menu

Meet Me!

Four years ago, I had a grand idea of starting a multiple author format blog. Between multiple people I’d had hopes that there could be fresh content from a variety of view points several times a week. Life and time constraints got in the way, and I soon found my blog idea evolving more into a personal blog for myself, Elizabeth Pryor. Hopefully I’ll continue to have some of my former contributors, but until then it’s just me! I’m 28 years old living, working, and having as much fun as possible in Dallas, TX. I’m a graduate of Purdue University (undergrad), and the University of Dallas (grad school). Sports, friends, and family make up my life, and not necessarily in that order.. although sometimes I’m sure it feels that way to others. I like to laugh, I like to smile, and I try to relish all of the little things in life that make me smile.. from a perfectly hit softball to a playful puppy to a heartwarming conversation with an old friend, I love it all. Here are my random thoughts, musings, occasional rants, and hopefully playful anecdotes of what makes me smile (or not) as I navigate life in my twenties. Enjoy!

How can you stalk me?

You can follow me on Twitter at twitter.com/epryor.

Or you can email me at mepryor [at] gmail [dot] com.

Why circletwentytwo? Here’s how I named my blog.

ABC’s of Me
This has been going around the blogger world for awhile, but I thought it’d make a great addition to this page as opposed to a post. So here goes…

A. Age: 28

B. Bed size: Full. But I’m one of the few people in the world who would prefer a smaller bed. I like burrowing into my covers and pillows and the full size bed is too big and too cold for that. That being said, I have the most comfortable bed on the planet! It’s a pillow top with one of the memory foam mattress pads.

C. Chore you hate:  Sweeping/vaccuming. I’d rather do most any other chore than that.

D. Dogs: Love them!! I’d have a dog if I were home more and had a yard.

E. Essential start to your day: Caffeine, but I’m not a fan of coffee. I have been known to drink a Diet Coke before 9am. Don’t judge me.

F. Favorite color: Blue and red, I really like bright colors!

G. Gold or silver: Silver. I have a few gold heirloom pieces from my grandmother, but most all of my jewelry is silver.

H. Height: 5’6″ According to my driver’s license anyway! (Alright fine, I’m actually more like 5’5.5″)

I. Instruments you play: I played the flute for a year in the fourth grade and then one summer I taught myself the guitar. I’ve always been a pretty active person so sitting still long enough to practice was always difficult. But I did enjoy the guitar and on rainy days do think about taking it back up.

J. Job title: Lead Project Manager. I’m a digital project manager for a software development firm inside an ad-agency.

K. Kids: Yes, please!! But not right now

L. Live: Dallas, Texas

M. Mom’s name: Patti

N. Nicknames: I have so many! Texas, Cappie, Little E, Peanut, Blondie, Pryor

O. Overnight hospital stays: Despite my klutyziness, I’ve never had to stay overnight. (And yes, I’m now knocking on my wooden desk!)

P. Pet peeve: People who don’t follow through. Do what you say you’re going to do; mean what you say you mean. If everyone followed that line of thinking I think there’d be so much less drama in the world!

Q. Quote from a movie: I can’t pick just one, there are too many! I can quote the entire series of FRIENDS though. It was my favorite show for a very long time! When I was 13 my friend, Liz, and I flew out to L.A. and actually got to see an episode filmed. So when you watch the episode where Phoebe had her babies, one of those voices laughing is me!!

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: I’m the oldest, my sister, Kathryn, is almost 27 and my brother, Sam, just turned 23.

T. Time you wake up: 6:30, I’m usually at work by 7:30.

U. Underwear: Victoria’s Secret and Calvin Klein, both are very comfy.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Asparagus, artichokes, okra, and cooked spinach. I’m a texture person and all of those things weird me out. When I was little I hated all green vegetables, so at least I’ve grown out of some of that!

W. What makes you run late: Trying to squeeze too much into too short a time. I like to be busy and on-the-go, but I’m also pretty punctual. So if I’m running late it’s because I tried to squeeze a little too much in. Most times, I really don’t want to say ‘no’ to something.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Knee (sprain), shin (stress fracture), finger (spiral fracture)

Y. Yummy food you make:  Chicken Quinoa Stir Fry, Veggie Chili, Southwest Oats, Cheese Biscuits

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Panda Bears, Penguins, Elephants.